Rising Star Photography

  • weddings
  • engagements
  • portraits
  • family
  • maternity

Why Our Clients Love Us

How have we earned the reputation of being some of the best Cleveland wedding photographers working today? It’s simple. We care.

We want to know you. How did you meet? What is your love story? What is your proposal story? We are as invested in your wedding as you are. This comes across in the way we interact with you before, and throughout, the big day. We know the pictures will be good. We want to make sure you enjoy the process of getting those once-in-a-lifetime shots.

The best investment we made in our wedding.

wedding photographer reviews cleveland akron canton ohio

We cannot speak highly enough of Darren and Erin! From our first conversation over the phone, we could tell that Rising Star was the way to go. They were seamless, 100% reliable, and super efficient. But that’s not even the best part! Darren and Erin bring so much fun, enjoyment, and comfort into their work.

The best investment we made in our wedding. We cannot speak highly enough of Darren and Erin! From our first conversation over the phone, we could tell that Rising Star was the way to go. They were seamless, 100% reliable, and super efficient. But that's not even the best part! Darren and Erin bring so much fun, enjoyment, and comfort into their work. They had everyone laughing within the first shot. They were open to silly picture ideas and just really got everyone excited about the pictures, and that comes through so strongly within the final gallery. Darren and Erin didn't just capture moments, they captured genuine emotions. They made it so easy to be ourselves and just have a good time! There was no stuffiness, no strictness, just fun! We were going for a "not your average wedding,” and they absolutely contributed to the vibe. We can't thank Darren and Erin enough for their incredible work and ability to get people involved. Their communication was also great the entire time, and there was never a moment when we weren't on the same page or had any doubts about their awesome work. If you're looking for personable, energizing photographers who will bring out the best in everybody at your wedding, Rising Star will not disappoint. Thank you again for everything, Darren and Erin! You're easily the best investment we made in our wedding.
Aeriana & Jacob
09/17/21

Rising Star definitely goes above and beyond.

best wedding photographers reviews cleveland ohio

Darren and Erin of Rising Star Photography were easily our favorite vendors at our August 2021 wedding! They were professional, punctual, and an overall pleasure to work with. Darren quickly responds to texts and emails and offered suggestions to both get the most out of our photographs and our wedding day.

Darren and Erin of Rising Star Photography were easily our favorite vendors at our August 2021 wedding! They were professional, punctual, and an overall pleasure to work with. Darren quickly responds to texts and emails and offered suggestions to both get the most out of our photographs and our wedding day. He helped to streamline the wedding day timeline and kept us updated via text with Ohio's changing COVID policies throughout the year. Rising Star definitely goes above and beyond and made the entire photography process on our wedding day fun and enjoyable. Darren was also open to my suggestions and completely captured the vision I wanted in our wedding photos. Darren and Erin are both so personable that I felt like they were friends attending our wedding rather than "just" our photographers. I highly recommend Rising Star Photography to anyone searching for the perfect wedding photographer!
Amy & Jordan
08/14/21

They truly felt like friends after working together so closely.

wedding photography reviews cleveland ohio

Darren & Erin with Rising Star Photography were absolutely phenomenal to work with. From the second we met them at the bridal show, to receiving our pictures after the wedding, they have been nothing but kind and helpful! Not only are their personalities easy-going and fun, their work speaks for itself.

Darren & Erin with Rising Star Photography were absolutely phenomenal to work with. From the second we met them at the bridal show, to receiving our pictures after the wedding, they have been nothing but kind and helpful! Not only are their personalities easy-going and fun, their work speaks for itself. Our engagement photos and wedding photos are absolutely stunning, and truly capture our relationship and love for each other. I can not say enough good things about them and their work. They truly felt like friends after working so closely together for months. One thing that I truly appreciated is the time Darren spent preparing us for what to expect on our wedding day. Having never planned or been involved in a wedding, it was so helpful. Darren was always available for questions and advice. Bottom line, we would book Darren 1,000 times over for all of our professional photo needs, and I recommend Rising Star Photography to any couple who wants beautiful photographs of the best day of your life.
Jessica & Miguel
06/12/21

Darren and Erin are super personable and professional.

wedding photographers reviews

Planning a wedding in a pandemic is not the easiest endeavor, but Darren and Erin helped make photographs such a simple part of our day, freeing up our mental bandwidth to focus on other things, like actually getting married. Darren and Erin are super personable and professional.

Planning a wedding in a pandemic is not the easiest endeavor, but Darren and Erin helped make photographs such a simple part of our day, freeing up our mental bandwidth to focus on other things, like actually getting married. Darren and Erin are super personable and professional. We had friends and family ask if Darren and Erin were friends or relatives with the great rapport we had built up. We had a great time during the actual photoshoots, and Darren and Erin helped it to be fun. They did a great job of preparing and helping us to prepare for what to expect on our day to help keep things moving and seamless. Although we had a limited reception this year, next year we are planning a larger reception and are excited to work with Rising Star Photography again.
Madeline & Micah
04/17/21

They are honest, fair and so professional.

wedding photographer reviews northeast ohio

We could not be happier with our experience with Rising Star Photography. We knew Darren was the perfect choice as soon as we left our first meeting with him – so much so that we didn’t even bother continuing to meet with other photographers. Our gut was right because everything about our day went perfect in a year when nothing else was.

We could not be happier with our experience with Rising Star Photography. We knew Darren was the perfect choice as soon as we left our first meeting with him – so much so that we didn't even bother continuing to meet with other photographers. Our gut was right because everything about our day went perfect in a year when nothing else was, and I attribute so much of that to Darren and Erin. Darren offered so much helpful advice from thoughts about videographers, to navigating several change in plans due to COVID. The day of photos with our families (which are both quite large) went so smoothly and we ended up with photographs that we absolutely adore. We would recommend Rising Star to literally any and everyone we know! They are honest, fair and so professional and their work speaks for itself. Thank you so much Darren & Erin for everything! I truly hope we work with them again someday soon!
Julia & Patrick
12/31/20

They are both so friendly, energetic and creative.

wedding photographer reviews cleveland

My husband and I used Darren and Erin for our engagement and our wedding photos, and it was the best decision we ever made! They are both so friendly, energetic and creative, and our photos turned out better than we could have ever asked for! We are so grateful to have had them as part of our wedding!

My husband and I used Darren and Erin for our engagement and our wedding photos, and it was the best decision we ever made! They are both so friendly, energetic and creative, and our photos turned out better than we could have ever asked for! They were so helpful in the wedding planning process and did their very best to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it! We could call them any time, to ask any question, and they were extremely responsive. It made the whole process run so smooth. We are so grateful to have had them as part of our wedding! We recommend them to everyone looking for a photographer!
Margo & Mike
08/22/20

So professional, so nice, and so FUN.

5 star reviews wedding photographers

Planning a wedding during the pandemic was hard, and Darren would always be in contact during the entire process and was very flexible. He and Erin are so professional, so nice, and so FUN. My husband typically isn’t a fan of taking pictures, but had a blast during the engagement session and taking all the pictures on our wedding day! Highly recommend, and will definitely use them again in the future!

Darren and Erin are the absolute best. Planning a wedding during the pandemic was hard, and Darren would always be in contact during the entire process and was very flexible. He and Erin are so professional, so nice, and so FUN. My husband typically isn't a fan of taking pictures, but had a blast during the engagement session and taking all the pictures on our wedding day! Darren also has the best recommendations for photo locations so I didn't have to look up tons of places. Highly recommend, and will definitely use them again in the future!!!
Brittany & Chris
08/01/20

I would give Rising Star Photography 500 stars if I could.

best wedding photographers in northeast ohio

I can not say enough great things about Darren and Erin! We got our engagement and wedding photos through them and they turned out better than I could have imagined. I was nervous to get a photographer that would make things awkward, but it was nothing like that. They are friendly, kind, informative, and a ton of fun (our 20 person bridal party agreed)!

I can not say enough great things about Darren and Erin! We got our engagement and wedding photos through them and they turned out better than I could have imagined. I was nervous to get a photographer that would make things awkward, but it was nothing like that. They are friendly, kind, informative, and a ton of fun (our 20 person bridal party agreed)! Above all they were the most professional people I had the pleasure of dealing with throughout the wedding process. Everything was upfront and honest, which I appreciated. We had multiple consultations in person before the big day, and they even checked with me before they left to make sure they got everything I wanted. Not to mention that for our Nov 30th wedding, they got us our pictures BEFORE Christmas so we could enjoy them with our family during the holidays. They were the absolute best and I would give Rising Star Photography 500 stars if I could!
Mallory & Michael
11/30/19

Absolute professionals and an extremely fun team to work with!

wedding photography reviews cleveland ohio

Darren and Erin with Rising Star Photography are absolute professionals and an extremely fun team to work with! They made our engagement session a blast, when my husband was somewhat skeptical beforehand about it. He ended up having so much fun and loved it! We knew if our engagement session was this incredible, then our wedding was going to be even more so.

Darren and Erin with Rising Star Photography are absolute professionals and an extremely fun team to work with! They made our engagement session a blast, when my husband was somewhat skeptical beforehand about it. He ended up having so much fun and loved it! We knew if our engagement session was this incredible, then our wedding was going to be even more so. Our entire wedding party enjoyed working with them during our special day as well! Their pictures and editing skills are AMAZING! They are super easy to talk to, and flexible on days and times. Our family absolutely adores them and speaks very highly of them too. We have developed a friendship with them both and look forward to having more professional photos taken by them in the future! We recommend them to all of our family and friends seeking professional photographers, and now, myself and my husband are HIGHLY recommending Rising Star Photography to you! You will NOT be disappointed!
Alexa & Alex
09/28/19

It is so evident that they truly love what they do, and it shows in their work and actions.

There are not enough words to describe how amazing Darren and Erin are. From the very beginning, when we met them at a bridal show, we instantly had a connection with them. They were so friendly and easy to talk to. They met with us numerous times to make sure all the details of our day were planned out. They gave us so many great tips and suggestions along the way. Our wedding day went perfectly.

There are not enough words to describe how amazing Darren and Erin are. From the very beginning, when we met them at a bridal show, we instantly had a connection with them. They were so friendly and easy to talk to. They helped make our decision about a photographer very easy. They met with us numerous times to make sure all the details of our day were planned out. They gave us so many great tips and suggestions along the way. Our wedding day went perfectly. I had a lot of wedding jitters, and when Erin arrived (right on time!), I felt more relieved. She was very calming and comforting, but also precise and prepared. Darren was equally as amazing, making trips to both my house and the groom’s, before the ceremony. Our ceremony was at a Catholic church, and Darren and Erin both did a great job of respecting the space the entire time, according to the priest’s wishes. After the ceremony, we took photos in Downtown Cleveland, and they offered so many suggestions about places to go. They were very flexible when some places didn’t work out because they were too crowded, and quickly thought of alternative plans to solve the problem. There was not one moment the whole day that felt uncomfortable or awkward, and our entire bridal party loved them as well! Even when it was time for them to leave the reception that night, they made sure, not only to say goodbye to us, but also to our parents, and our parents appreciated that so much!! It is so evident that they truly love what they do, and it shows in their work and actions. I can honestly say that they are not just our wedding photographers - now we consider them friends!!!
Gabby & Joey
08/03/19

Darren is one of a kind!

wedding photographer reviews cleveland akron canton ohio

Darren is one of a kind! Not only is he a talented photographer but his energy and charisma light up a room. He is extremely detail-oriented and always has a back up plan in place. He kept myself, my husband, and rest of the bridal party laughing and smiling for over 10 hours! Darren and Erin are the best photographers I’ve worked with at any wedding. They are professional, fun, and make you remember your wedding with the perfect photography.

Darren is one of a kind! Not only is he a talented photographer but his energy and charisma light up a room. He is extremely detail-oriented and always has a back up plan in place. He kept myself, my husband, and rest of the bridal party laughing and smiling for over 10 hours! He is creative and always listens to any ideas you may have. We had over 500 edited images in our gallery, along with tons of bonus images. Darren also delivers the most beautiful wedding albums. Darren and Erin are the best photographers I've worked with at any wedding. They are professional, fun, and make you remember your wedding with the perfect photography.
Torey & Ben
07/20/19

These are two extremely talented people.

best wedding ph tographers cleveland reviews

I don’t have enough positive words to describe the experience my wife and I had with Darren and Erin. Our wedding experience wouldn’t have been as great as it was without them. The photos were amazing! These are two extremely talented people. During the wedding process they have become friends to my bride and I!

I don't have enough positive words to describe the experience my wife and I had with Darren and Erin. Our wedding experience wouldn't have been as great as it was without them. The photos were amazing! These are two extremely talented people. During the wedding process they have become friends to my bride and I! HIRE THEM!!!
Tiffany & Fabyen
09/07/18